“Blog Star” By Shannon Carrasco

http://images.google.com/imgres?imgurl=http://www.freshair.org.uk/_up/2009/11/302px-Rockstar_Games_logo.svg.png&imgrefurl=http://www.freshair.org.uk/&usg=__1cccDzGaUj3VVY1Xu85M2eS418U=&h=278&w=302&sz=12&hl=en&start=1&sig2=bHaBIw0N-OX9NvS08S_kkA&um=1&itbs=1&tbnid=XK3TwFYKwEYYIM:&tbnh=107&tbnw=116&prev=/images%3Fq%3Drock%2Bstar%2Blogo%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1T4ADRA_enUS362US362%26um%3D1&ei=1MVZS-OLHYWVtge4_MSLAg

So, I was bored and trying to think of something to “blog” about and the Nickelback song “Rock Star” kept coming to my mind.  That’s when I had this great idea to re-write the song from a blogging perspective….sort of, I guess!  Anyway, I’m tired and just needed to stay awake.  Enjoy my song…perhaps I’ll send it to Weird Al Yankovic.  With some tweeking, he may want to record it…lol!  Whatcha think??

I’m tired of working at a job
From nine until five
Don’t wanna turn into a slob
And complain about life
There’s gotta be something
That’ll work out right for me
 
(Tell me what you want)
 
I wanna walk down the street
As I make my way
To the nearest coffee shop
While people shout my name,
“Hey, that’s Shannon! 
I wonder if she’d write about me?”
 
(yeah, so what you need)
 
I need a, a hosting site; no limit of megabytes
A pen and some paper for the notes I may write
Gotta get my story straight
Although that’s not my main goal, you see. 
 
(so tell us what it is then)
 
I’ll need a clever domain with a brand new name
Something that’s catchy, but not too lame
Wanna draw the readers in
But not because they think I’m crazy.
 
(So how you gonna do it)
 
I’m gonna quit this job and pursue my dream
I’ll even wear a bikini made out of whipped cream…
 
Cause we all just wanna be big blog stars
and, someday, live in a house and not the back of our car
Where the words come easy and the sites are free
Perhaps, one day, we’ll get a show on TV
And we’ll, hang out at the local cafe
where the Wi-Fi’s free and the manager’s gay
He greets me with a smile at the dawn of day
and fills my cup with a skinny latte…
and well…
Hey hey I wanna be a rock star
Hey hey I wanna be a rock star
 
I’m gonna be great like Oprah, without the weight fluctuation
Hire ten good-looking boys to take dictation
But first I gotta find out
What the word “dictation” means ??
 
(Something to do with writing…right?)
 
My thoughts will be #1
in every search engine spot
I’ll hire someone to do it with all the money I’ve got.
Never will there be another
who can compete with me.
 
(So how you gonna do it?)
 
I’m gonna quit this job and pursue my dream
I’ll even wear a bikini made out of whipped cream…
 
Cause we all just wanna be big blog stars
and, someday, live in a house and not the back of our car
Where the words come easy and the sites are free
Perhaps, one day, we’ll get a show on TV
And we’ll, hang out at the local cafe
where the Wi-Fi’s free and the manager’s gay
He greets me with a smile at the dawn of day
and fills my cup with a skinny latte…
And we’ll spread rumors ’bout the daily news
and talk lots of trash
about today’s who’s who
We’ll tell you anything
That you wanna hear
For a nickel a word
or a case of beer
and well…
Hey hey, I wanna be a blog star.
Hey Hey, I wanna be a blog star.
 
I’m gonna write any thoughts
That come to mind
Don’t care about the critics
They’re a waste of my time
Researching night and day for fresh ideals
Plagiarism’s not a problem when you re-invent the wheel.
 
Cause we all just wanna be big blog stars
and, someday, live in a house and not the back of our car
Where the words come easy and the sites are free
Perhaps, one day, we’ll get a show on TV
And we’ll, hang out at the local cafe
where the Wi-Fi’s free and the manager’s gay
He greets me with a smile at the dawn of day
and fills my cup with a skinny latte…
And we’ll spread rumors ’bout the daily news
and talk lots of trash
about today’s who’s who
We’ll tell you anything
That you wanna hear
For a nickel a word
or a case of beer
and well…
Hey hey, I wanna be a blog star.
Hey Hey, I wanna be a blog star

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

